Motorworld Group
Space for Mobile Passion

Passion, network, know-how and experience

A whole world of mobile passion – that’s what the Motorworld brand stands for, as well as all the locations and projects we realize together with business partners – real estate investors, dealers, hoteliers, restaurateurs, entertainment specialists, and event and trade show organizers.

Motorworld puts a lot on the line as a foundation for each of these activities: automotive passion, a network widely ramified in the scene and profound technical know-how on the one hand, coupled with years of experience and high competence in project development on the other.

How it all began

The Motorworld idea began several years ago on the site of the former Württemberg state airport in Böblingen/Sindelfingen. The opening of the classic car and mobility center was in 2009 and the site has expanded several times since then, unleashing mobile passion that goes far beyond.

Dynamic expansion

Idea and concept have already experienced a successful and very dynamic expansion. Following the same concept as Motorworld Region Stuttgart, Motorworld Köln-Rheinland opened in 2018 and Motorworld München in 2021. Under construction are the Motorworld Zeche Ewald – Ruhr (Herten) and the Motorworld Luxembourg. In addition, the starting signal for Motorworld Mallorca will be given shortly.

The Motorworld idea also regularly goes on tour, for example with the IAA Heritage by Motorworld as part of the IAA Mobility, at scene events such as the Motorworld Oldtimertage Fürstenfeld (near Munich) and numerous other formats.

Recipe for success Project development and management
The Motorworld locations stand for automotive fascination in all its facets. They are crowd pullers with supra-regional appeal. That is the visible part of the recipe for success. No less decisive, however, is the professionalism and technical competence in the development and management of these special properties. This is the core competence of MOTORWORLD Consulting GmbH & Co. KG.

Rehabilitate, expand, maintain historic sites
Located in historic, mostly landmarked buildings, it takes special expertise to renovate these sites, adapt beautifully designed new buildings to fit the style, and carefully maintain these newly emerging ensembles.

The right space and tenant mix
The right mix of functionalities is also important – exhibition and retail space, office, meeting and event space, workshops and glass boxes, hospitality and gastronomy. The lasting profitability of a special property starts here.

Competent center management on site
The diversity of functionalities entails a diversity of requirements in the daily management of each individual site. This is why a high level of expertise is required on site, but also a network through which the center managers can exchange information and exploit synergies.

A strong association – the Motorworld Group unites as a bracket all projects and activities that follow the core, the values and the vision of the Motorworld brand. They are managed by two strategic units, which in turn are managed operationally by individual investment/project companies.

Motorworld brand inquiries
Hans Hofstetter
Phone: +41 71 227 84 84
Email: hofstetter@motorworld.ch

Inquiries about the Motorworld Bulletin
Sybille Bayer
Phone: +49 7356 933 215
Email: bayer@motorworld.de
www.motorworld-bulletin.de

MOTORWORLD Consulting GmbH & Co. KG
In this company, new locations and projects are explored, checked for feasibility and accompanied in an advisory capacity during realization. Other tasks include quality assurance, monitoring congruent brand management, and all cross-divisional functions such as strategy, marketing, PR and public relations.

MOTORWORLD Consulting GmbH & Co. KG
Ferdinand-Dünkel-Straße 5
88433 Schemmerhofen
Phone: +49 7356 933 113
Email: info@motorworld-consulting.de

The investment in and operation of the individual Motorworld locations, but also of larger projects, is carried out by units that are independent under company law – in some cases with the participation of third-party investors. These companies all have contractually secured rights to use the Motorworld brand. Currently these are:

Dünkel Investment GbR, Schemmerhofen
Ferdinand-Dünkel-Straße 5
88433 Schemmerhofen

Freimann Besitz GmbH & Co. KG, München
Lilienthalallee 35
80939 München

Butzweilerhof Nicolaus Otto Park GmbH & Co. KG, Köln
Butzweilerstrasse 35-39
50829 Köln

Zeche Ewald Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG, Herten
4th place Doncaster
45699 Herten

Insel 1 GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin
Gartenstraße 15
88400 Biberach an der Riß

MoWo Exhibition and Event GmbH & Co. KG
Ferdinand-Dünkel-Straße 5
88433 Schemmerhofen

GREENENERGYWORLD

Climate change represents the greatest challenge facing humanity since the end of the Ice Age and is the defining issue of our time. Renewable energy sources for operating real estate are the future and an attractive answer to the increasing demands of environmental protection and efficiency. At MOTORWORLD, planning and construction is fundamentally long-term and future-oriented. Preserving landmarked, historically significant buildings is an essential part of sustainability. If all the Group’s sites are considered, the climate neutrality target set has already been exceeded. Read more here:

Motorworld Group
Raum für Mobile Leidenschaft

Leidenschaft, Netzwerk, Know-how und Erfahrung

Eine ganze Welt mobiler Leidenschaft – dafür stehen die Marke Motorworld sowie alle Standorte und Projekte, die wir zusammen mit Geschäftspartnern – Immobilieninvestoren, Händlern, Hoteliers, Gastronomen, Entertainmentspezialisten sowie Event- und Messeveranstaltern – realisieren.

Motorworld legt als Fundament für jede dieser Aktivitäten eine Menge in die Waagschale: Automobile Leidenschaft, ein in der Szene weit verzweigtes Netzwerk und profundes Fach-Know-how einerseits, gepaart mit Jahre langer Erfahrung und hoher Kompetenz in der Projektentwicklung andererseits.

Wie alles begann

Ihren Anfang nahm die Idee Motorworld schon vor einigen Jahren auf dem Gelände des ehemaligen württembergischen Landesflughafens in Böblingen/Sindelfingen. Die Eröffnung des Oldtimer- und Mobilitätszentrums war 2009 und der Standort ist seither mehrfach erweitert worden und entfaltet mobile Leidenschaft, die weit darüber hinaus geht.

Dynamische Expansion

Idee und Konzept haben bereits eine erfolgreiche und sehr dynamische Expansion erfahren. Nach dem gleichen Konzept wie die Motorworld Region Stuttgart haben 2018 die Motorworld Köln-Rheinland und 2021 die Motorworld München eröffnet. Im Bau befinden sich die Motorworld Zeche Ewald – Ruhr (Herten) sowie die Motorworld Luxembourg. Außerdem fällt in Kürze der Startschuss für die Motorworld Mallorca.

Die Idee Motorworld geht auch regelmäßig auf Tour, zum Beispiel mit der IAA Heritage by Motorworld im Rahmen der IAA Mobility, bei Szene-Veranstaltungen wie den Motorworld Oldtimertagen Fürstenfeld (nahe München) und zahlreichen weiteren Formaten.

Erfolgsrezept Projektentwicklung und Management
Die Motorworld-Standorte stehen für automobile Faszination in all ihren Facetten. Sie sind Publikumsmagneten mit überregionaler Strahlkraft. Das ist der sichtbare Teil des Erfolgsrezeptes. Nicht minder entscheidend ist jedoch die Professionalität und fachliche Kompetenz bei der Entwicklung und im Management dieser Spezialimmobilien. Das ist die Kernkompetenz der MOTORWORLD Consulting GmbH & Co. KG.

Historische Standorte sanieren, ausbauen, instand halten
In historischen, meist denkmalgeschützten Gebäuden angesiedelt, bedarf es eines besonderen Know-hows, diese Standorte zu sanieren, formschöne Neubauten stilgerecht anzupassen und diese neu entstehenden Ensembles sorgsam instand zu halten.

Der richtige Flächen- und Mieter-Mix
Auch auf den richtigen Mix an Funktionalitäten kommt es an – Ausstellungs- und Handelsflächen, Büro-, Tagungs- und Eventflächen, Werkstätten und Glasboxen, Hotellerie und Gastronomie. Die dauerhafte Wirtschaftlichkeit einer Spezialimmobilie nimmt hier ihren Anfang.

Kompetentes Center-Management vor Ort
Die Vielfalt der Funktionalitäten zieht eine Vielfalt an Anforderungen im täglichen Management jedes einzelnen Standortes mit sich. Deshalb bedarf es hoher Kompetenz vor Ort, aber auch eines Netzwerks, über das die Center-Manager sich austauschen und Synergien nutzen.

Ein starker Verbund – die Motorworld Group vereint als Klammer alle Projekte und Aktivitäten, die dem Kern, den Werten und der Vision der Marke Motorworld folgen. Gesteuert werden sie von zwei strategischen Einheiten, operativ geführt wiederum von einzelnen Investment-/ Projektgesellschaften.

Anfragen zur Marke Motorworld
Hans Hofstetter
Telefon: +41 71 227 84 84
E-Mail: hofstetter@motorworld.ch

Anfragen zum Motorworld Bulletin
Sybille Bayer
Telefon: +49 7356 933 215
E-Mail: bayer@motorworld.de
www.motorworld-bulletin.de

MOTORWORLD Consulting GmbH & Co. KG
In dieser Gesellschaft werden neue Standorte und Projekte sondiert, auf Machbarkeit geprüft und bei der Realisierung beratend begleitet. Weitere Aufgaben sind die Qualitätssicherung, die Überwachung einer kongruenten Markenführung sowie alle Querschnittsfunktionen wie Strategie, Marketing, PR- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

MOTORWORLD Consulting GmbH & Co. KG
Ferdinand-Dünkel-Straße 5
88433 Schemmerhofen
Telefon: +49 7356 933 113
E-Mail: info@motorworld-consulting.de

Das Investment in und der Betrieb der einzelnen Motorworld-Standorte, aber auch größerer Projekte, erfolgt über gesellschaftsrechtlich unabhängige Einheiten – teilweise unter Beteiligung von Drittinvestoren. Diese Gesellschaften verfügen alle über vertraglich gesicherte Rechte zur Nutzung der Marke Motorworld. Aktuell sind dies:

Dünkel Investment GbR, Schemmerhofen
Ferdinand-Dünkel-Straße 5
88433 Schemmerhofen

Freimann Besitz GmbH & Co. KG, München
Lilienthalallee 35
80939 München

Butzweilerhof Nicolaus Otto Park GmbH & Co. KG, Köln
Butzweilerstraße 35-39
50829 Köln

Zeche Ewald Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG, Herten
Doncaster Platz 4
45699 Herten

Insel 1 GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin
Gartenstraße 15
88400 Biberach an der Riß

MoWo Messe- und Veranstaltungs GmbH & Co. KG
Ferdinand-Dünkel-Straße 5
88433 Schemmerhofen

GREENENERGYWORLD

Der Klimawandel stellt die größte Herausforderung der Menschheit seit dem Ende der Eiszeit dar und ist die prägende Aufgabe unserer Zeit. Regenerative Energiequellen zum Betrieb von Immobilien sind die Zukunft und eine attraktive Antwort auf die steigenden Anforderungen von Umweltschutz und Effizienz. Bei der MOTORWORLD wird grundsätzlich langfristig und zukunftsorientiert geplant und gebaut. Das Erhalten von denkmalgeschützten, historisch bedeutenden Gebäuden ist ein wesentlicher Teil des Nachhaltigkeitsgedankens. Betrachtet man alle Standorte der Unternehmensgruppe, ist das gesetzte Ziel der Klimaneutralität bereits überschritten. Mehr dazu hier: